Chocolate Coconut PB Banana Smoothie Recipe

Image

I had a chocolate and peanut butter craving the other day. What else is new? That’s basically an every day occurrence. Anyway, I started brainstorming a chocolate peanut butter smoothie recipe that I could whip up in a few seconds with ingredients I had at home. Here’s what I came up with, and let me tell you, I’ve already made it a couple times. It’s really good, if I do say so myself. 😉

Here’s what you’ll need:

  • 1 cup almond milk (GMO-free)
  • 1 organic banana, fresh or frozen (I recommend frozen slices to make your smoothie colder)
  • 4 pitted dates
  • 2 Tbsp organic peanut butter
  • 1 Tbsp all-natural unsweetened cocoa powder (I used dark chocolate)
  • 2 Tbsp all-natural unsweetened shredded coconut
  • small handful of all-natural dark chocolate chips
  • extra coconut and chocolate chips for topping

Throw all of this in a blender and you get a delicious and healthy chocolate peanut butter smoothie! Enjoy!

Image

One thought on “Chocolate Coconut PB Banana Smoothie Recipe

Leave a Reply

