Organic/All-Natural Peanut Butter Cookies

Image

 

Last night I made peanut butter cookies for our teen BBQ. (My husband is a youth pastor.) It was the first time I’d made them, and I was really happy with how they turned out! The teens confirmed that they were delicious, too. 🙂 I’m really glad they liked them! 

Here’s what I used:

  • 2 cups organic sugar
  • 1 cup organic peanut butter
  • 1/2 cup organic butter
  • 1/2 cup all-natural sunflower seed oil
  • 2 large all-natural eggs
  • 1 tsp all-natural vanilla extract
  • 2 1/2 cups organic flour
  • 1 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp kosher salt 

Image

 

Method:

  • Preheat your oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit. 
  • Cream sugar, peanut butter, butter, sunflower seed oil, eggs, and vanilla extract with an electric mixer until smooth.
  • Combine flour, baking soda, and salt, then add to your sugar mixture. Mix wet and dry ingredients with the electric mixer until smooth.
  • Place cookie dough balls onto an ungreased cookie sheet a few inches apart. Flatten with a fork, making a crisscross pattern on the top of each cookie. 
  • Bake for 9-10 minutes. 

Image

These cookies were very easy and fun to make. WIth the amount of dough this recipe yielded, I had three batches (one was a smaller batch). I definitely recommend this recipe…I will be making these again, hopefully sooner rather than later! 

 

 

I adapted this recipe from the back of my Domino sugar bag. 

 

One thought on “Organic/All-Natural Peanut Butter Cookies

Leave a Reply

