Spinach Avocado Egg Salad Recipe

Image

love avocado! It’s definitely one of my favorite foods, so needless to say, I really enjoyed the spinach avocado egg salad sandwich I just made. If you like avocado as much as I do, I’m sure you will love this recipe.

Image

Here’s what I used:

  • 7 hardboiled eggs (antibiotic-free) 
  • 6 oz. plain all-natural greek yogurt
  • 2 organic avocados
  • 1 stalk organic celery, chopped
  • 1 cup organic baby spinach

Method:

Hardboil your eggs. I tried a new way to do this tonight and I will do it this way from now on! Place your eggs in muffin tray cups and preheat your oven to 325 degrees Fahrenheit. Put them in the oven for 30 minutes and they are done! When I took my eggs out, I covered them with a cloth for 10 minutes, then put them in cold water for about 5 minutes until they were cool enough to crack.

Image

Next, mash your eggs in a bowl with the greek yogurt, and sprinkle with salt and pepper.

Image

Now peel, pit, and mash your avocados. Sprinkle with salt and pepper. Then mix your mashed avocados with your egg and yogurt mixture. Mix in your celery and spinach, too.

Image

You can eat it like this or on toasted (or un-toasted) bread. That’s it! Another easy recipe, and healthy and delicious, too! 🙂

Image

I found this recipe at: http://www.wearenotmartha.com

3 thoughts on “Spinach Avocado Egg Salad Recipe

  1. This looks awesome!! I haven’t had an egg salad sandwich in ages. And with avo? Sounds perfect. I really don’t mean to self-promote, but it reminds me of my “one egg wonder” power breakfast (http://wifemothermaker.wordpress.com/2012/10/29/the-one-egg-wonder/). I recently went gluten-free, however, so I’ll just have to find an alternative bread. Not too hard, but the bread I used was soooo good. Oh well. Bye bye, gluten. For now! 🙂

    1. Oh my goodness, I just checked out the link to your one egg wonder and it looks amazing! I will have to try that very soon. I love feta cheese…I’m sure it adds such a good flavor! Good for you going g-free! 🙂

      1. Thanks! It is challenging. Gluten is hidden in so many things! But yes, this open-faced delight is really, really good! Feta makes anything taste good, of course.

Leave a Reply

